Eat chile’s to lose weight?

Who knew?

One of our friends from the UK, pointed out that eating chile’s is a great way to lose weight. I knew that having a higher metabolism means you burn more calories, and if your burn more calories than yo eat you will lose weight. But how do chile’s fit into the equation?

Apparently studies have shown that eating chiles can potentially raise you metabolism by as much as 20%.

Check out the chilliking.com to learn more.

Thanks for the info James.

Posted on April 24, 2009, in Rancho Bella Vista and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. SWEET! So this means I can eat 20% more donuts too right? Just kidding. Well, glad to see I have been making more diet concious choices than I thought. Now, about those donuts…

  2. I guess I will need to start my day off with a bowl of habs. The breakfast of champions!

Leave a Reply

